FORGIVENESS NOT A GIFT TO THE OFFENDER BUT TO YOURSELF

BY:AHMODU UNEJIKIADALE’TA ABD’L HAMID. When it comes to spiritual values, the selfish and coldly-calculating intellect must be kept silent, else its myopic and rigid view will take precedence, and confusion and falsehood will arise. This topic on broader thought is expected to loosen some stubborn and unforgiving and vengeful hearts, to give way for humility and genuine Love for our transgressors. First of all, what do I mean by forgiveness? Forgiveness could be referred to as the genuine and absolute change of heart, not to revenge or retaliate an offence or infringement on ones right unconditionally, due to ones level of spiritual maturity; whereas, a gift is a present meant for a loved one or for having overcome certain difficult challenges, test etc.I must commence by stating that the Will of the Almighty rules the World! And that all that issues from Him are subservient to IT. And this is expressed in His immutable and adamantine laws which are fundamentally three namely; the Law of reciprocity, the Law of attraction of homogeneity and the Law of spiritual gravity, which are interwoven. More so, in His Will lays Divine Justice, Love and Purity inseparably linked together. In His Justice lies forgiveness, mercy and Grace which are not arbitrarily merited! The basic facts about forgiveness is that the person who infringes on the right or inflicts pain on the other wittingly or unintentionally, openly or covertly has burdened himself or tied a knot spiritually which he must untie through seeking for forgiveness from the sufferer, else he will not rise to the luminous realms after death, he must re-incarnate on earth to close the cycle. Many families are plagued with prolonged and inexplicable crisis, some brothers and sisters hate each other with passion defying all solutions, with uninforgiving hearts, even leading to vendetta, pointing to the probable fact that such crisis might have stemmed from past incarnations, opportunity to settle scores stare at them in the face unknown to them! The situation is the same if you are the sufferer; its more beneficial to forgive your offender in other to close the vicious cycle of reincarnations, which invariably could mean, you are forgiven your own sins too. We only need to take our time, for time heals our wounded hearts!  A burden you will lift from yourself freely out of genuine love for the other, so that you enjoy supreme happiness and good healths. CONFESSIONS: The folly of making confessions before a religious dignitary or a priest should be discouraged for it holds no water before the irrevocable laws of the Most-High. Nobody can assume the Sacred Duties of The Executive Justice of The Most-High, The Holy Spirit! Who in His expressed Will takes care of unseen crimes and stupid defence crafted by man’s intellectual-cunning, even if he is acquitted by the best earthly Judge! More so, wisdom lays in forgiveness, but guide against misplace indulgence. In parable of unmerciful servant by Christ:  Peter said Lord, how often do I forgive sin against me and I forgive him? Jesus told him; seventy times seven-Matt. 18:21-35(the need to be large hearted). Such attitude of not forgiving had led many leaders, to have unbroken chains of enemies in the world today! The essence of leadership is being compromised on the altar of personal interest (fear of facing the wrath of atrocities meted to their subjects after resignation). The need to perpetuate stay on power arises, leading to power tussle among rivals. This horrible phenomena is seen in aspect of human leadership you least expect it hence, the urgent need for one to regard any opportunity to discharge a duty as a means to untie knots through noble deeds, with forgiving heart. Conclusively, no matter what, when, how and who inflicts pain and deprivation on you, you should see forgiveness not as a gift to the offender but to yourself. Grail Information Centres are located in various parts of the world. Serious seekers can obtain further information from the various Grail Centres around your country. Reading classes are also held in some Grail Centres for serious seekers who wish to read The Grail Message. Click here to visit Gralswerk.org for the addresses of Grail Information Centres outside Nigeria. Grailland
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
GRAILLAND Iju Hills, P.O. BOX 4157, Lagos, Nigeria. +234 1 742 9548 administration@grailland.com
Abia
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Aba 18 Ebenma Street, Ogbor Hill, Aba. 07039851095 aba.circle@grailland.com
Umuahia Grail Centre, Afare Hill (near Afara Technical Secondary School). 08054183304, 08028590058 umuahia.circle@grailland.com
Abuja FCT
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Madalla Grail Information Centre, Madalla, Suleja Road, P.O. Box 343 Niger State. 08054183304, 08028590058 madalla.circle@grailland.com
Adamawa
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Yola No. 5, Hospital Road, State Low Cost Housing Estate, Jimeta. 07033061698 yola.circle@grailland.com
Akwa Ibom
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Eket No. 87 Atabong Road, Eket. 08037543110, 08051287111 eket.circle@grailland.com
Anambra
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Ekwulobia Grail Centre, Near Nwoye Achalla Ekwulobia, Aguata Local Government Area. 08025297791 abagrailmonte@yahoo.com
Nnewi No. 6, Joe Enuma Street, Okpulor Nnewichi, Nnewi. 08033577005 abagrailmonte@yahoo.com
Onitsha Grail Temple, Grail Temple Close, Owelle – Ebo Layout, Onitsha. 08033132833 abagrailmonte@yahoo.com
Benue
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Makurdi P213, Federal Housing Estate, North Bank, Makurdi. 08066251003 makurdi.circle@grailland.com
Otukpo 10 Omale Street, G.R.A. Otukpo. 07035154226 otukpo.circle@grailland.com
Borno
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Maiduguri c/o Madam M.A. Ibiam, Senior Staff Quarters PHCN, Maiduguri. 08028313942 maiduguri.circle@grailland.com
Cross River
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Calabar 77 Ibom Layout, Off Big Qua Town Road, Calabar. 07032847374, 0803-755-0605 calabar.circle@grailland.com
Delta
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Asaba House 31, 2nd Street, DDPA Housing Estate, Okwe, Asaba 08033185341 asaba.circle@grailland.com
Obiaruku No. 57, Umuebu Road, Obiaruku. 08036763238 obiaruku.circle@grailland.com
Sapele (Permanent Site) Km 60, Benin-Warri Express-way, Okwuovwori, Sapele. (Temporary Site) 5, Okobiah Street, Sapele. 08038624120 sapele.circle@grailland.com
Ughelli Opposite Tarigo NA Gas Plant, Effurun Otor Road, Ekiugbo, Ughelli. 08163865740, 07062472275 ughelli.circle@grailland.com
Warri 84 Hospital Road, Ekpan, Effurun. 08035397207, 08032718682 warri.circle@grailland.com
  Ebonyi
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Abakaliki 45, Nsugbe Street Abakaliki. 07031964586 abakaliki.circle@grailland.com
Edo
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Auchi Grail Centre, Angle 90, Igbei Quarters, Benin – Okene Road, Auchi. 08051699089 southibie.circle@grailland.com
Benin Grail Acres, Km 10 Benin-Siluko Rd, Egbean, Benin City. 08037242885 benin.circle@grailland.com
Enugu
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Enugu Old Airport Road, Enugu. 08037807905 enugu.circle@grailland.com
Imo
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Owerri 35 American – Alumni Street, Prefab Extension, Off MCC road, Owerri. 08033300757, 08052677757 abagrailmonte@yahoo.com
Kaduna
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Kaduna L7 Kyautan Haske Road, Mando, Kaduna. 08037252355 kaduna.circle@grailland.com
Zaria Flat 11 Savannah Block, Ahmadu Bello University. 08028400822 zaria.circle@grailland.com
Kano
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Kano No. 1, Oyo Street, No Man’s Land, Kano. 08034522753, 08037036727 kano.circle@grailland.com
Kogi
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Ajaokuta Flat 33, Borno Estate, AGM Quarters, Ajaokuta. 08056825506 ajaokuta.circle@grailland.com
Kwara
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Ilorin 25 Alhaji Adelodun Road, GRA, P.O. Box 101, Ilorin. 08035928581 ilorin.circle@grailland.com
Lagos
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Agege Grail Information Centre, 1B Adesoji Aderemi Street, Alamutu Estate, Off Old Akute Road, Iju Station 08023040683, 08023138902 agege.circle@grailland.com
Festac 208 Road ‘C’ Close, House 3, Festac Town. 08035068983 festac.circle@grailland.com
Ikeja 22, Ajao Road, Ikeja. 08037164478 ikeja.circle@grailland.com
Ikorodu No. 2, Ogenneye Street, Oke Ota – Ona, Ikorodu. 08023162091 ikorodu.circle@grailland.com
Ipaja 129B, Akowonjo Road, Kwara Bus Stop, Akowonjo. 08023109756, 08030629478 ipaja.circle@grailland.com
Isolo No. 1, Alhaji Bashiru Street, Off Cobham, Ajao Estate, Isolo. 08033168492 isolo.circle@grailland.com
Surulere 62, Ogunlana Drive, Surulere. 08033086321, 08027759665 surulere.circle@grailland.com
Victoria Island 1, Polo House, 166, Ozumba Mbadiwe Avenue, Victoria Island. 117, Tokuboh Street, Lagos Island. 08033039371, 08055411326 victoria-island.circle@grailland.com
Yaba 17 Agard Street, Sabo – Yaba. 08038051628, 08166072211 yaba.circle@grailland.com
  Niger
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Minna Federal Secretariat Staff Quarters, Minna. 08034506137 minna.circle@grailland.com
New Bussa PMB 6006, New Bussa, Niger State 08054414613, 08056810919 newbussa.circle@grailland.com
Ogun
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Abeokuta 50, Quarry Road, Ibara, P.O. Box 4382, Abeokuta. 08033307344, 08034354377 abeokuta.circle@grailland.com
Agbara 3, Aba Close, Agabara Estate, Agbara. 08033905945 agbara.circle@grailland.com
Ijebu Ode House 12, 2nd Avenue, Off Corporation Road, OGSH Estate, Behind High Court Igbeba Road, Ijebu-Ode. 08055225936 ijebuode.circle@grailland.com
Ondo
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Akure 14, Owo Avenue, Ijapo Estate, Akure. 08034308718 akure.circle@grailland.com
Osun
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Ile-Ife No. 1, Lagere Road, Idi – Omo, Ife. 08033437850, 07033276719 ile-ife.circle@grailland.com
Oyo
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Ibadan Km 8, Ife Road, Yokele – Pekun Bus stop, Ibadan. 08052307288, 08068120643 ibadan.circle@grailland.com
Ogbomosho Poda Shopping Complex, Beside Lagos Food Canteen, NITEL Junction Takie, Ogbomosho. 08053518172 ogbomosho.circle@grailland.com
Plateau
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Jos Suite 14, Wisdom Shopping Circle, Goodluck Jonathan Road (Former Zaria Road), Opposite St. Murumba College, Jos 08068134710, 07088226668 jos.circle@grailland.com
Pankshin Dapiya Shopping Plaza, Panyam, P.O. Box 12 Mang LGA Plateau State. 08059445788, 07032723224 pankshin.circle@grailland.com
Rivers
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Okrika No. 15, Ife Lane, Gream Polo, P.O. Box 434 Okrika. 08037083109, 08026209139 okrika.circle@grailland.com
Port Harcourt Omachi Estate, Rumuodumaya, Port Harcourt. 08038687757 port-harcourt.circle@grailland.com
Sokoto
Circle/City Address Phone # Email Address
Sokoto 28C, Yauri Road, Sokoto. 08026879393, 08057105435 sokoto.circle@grailland.comForgiveness
 
Tags: ,
Subscribe to Comments RSS Feed in this post

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*